WRV's Wininger, Pittman chosen for All-Star Classic

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

White River Valley senior Allison Wininger and junior Shannon Pittman have been chosen as participants for the seventh annual Indiana Class Basketball All-Star Classic, Inc.

Wininger was selected to represent the Class 2A/A senior girls' All-Star team and Pittman was named to the junior girls All-Star squad.

This is the seventh year for the senior, sixth year for the junior and fifth year for the ICST Christian High School All-Star games.

All games will be played at Anderson University on Friday, June 19 and Saturday, June 20.

The junior All-Stars will play Friday, June 19 with the girls games at 12:30 and 2 p.m. and then the boys at 6:30 and 8 p.m.

Saturday June 20 will see the 2A/A Senior All-Star girls play at 12:30 with the 3A/4A girls playing at 2 p.m.

The boys games will be surrounding the ICST Christian High School All-Star game at 6:30 p.m. with games at 4 p.m. for the Class 4A/3A boys and the nightcap featuring Class 2A/A senior boys at 8 p.m.

Coaches will be announced at a later date though they have been selected.

ImagineIF is the official charity of the Indiana Class Basketball All-Star Classic. ImagineIf is a 501 (c) (3) Not for Profit.

For more information please visit www.excelhsports.com.

2015 Class 2A/A Senior Girls All-Star Roster

Name of ParticipantSchoolClass
Olivia CarrollBarr Reeve1A
Peyton FallisHeritage Christian2A
Katie KeyFrankton2A
Rachel KrathwohlShenandoah2A
Samantha DeweyTriton Central2A
Claire CromerWabash2A
Michaela KikendallMorristown1A
Allison WiningerWhite River Valley1A
McKenzy TelfairIndianapolis Cardinal Ritter2A
Avery ChezemCovington2A
Eve GalbreathSwitzerland County1A
Donna ZehnerCulver Community1A
Brittany ParkerPerry Central2A
Jenna HughesJac-Cen-Del1A
Taylor HollidayEastern Howard2A
Tennasha StephensElwood2A
Kayla Deweese Springs Valley1A
Kristen NestorBorden1A


Name of ParticipantSchool
Alexis NallMount Vernon PoseyMaddie RaleyGibson Southern
Jenee GoodwinVincennes Lincoln
Julia CardwellMarion
Maya MeredithCathedral
Carrie LarsonCarmel
Taya AndrewsFort Wayne Bishop Dwenger
Samantha SaalfrankNew Haven
Shannon PittmanWhite River Valley
Kyndall SpearsPlainfield
Symone CatheyNorth Central
Daisha GreenLeo
Kambrey JolleyWapahani
Elizabeth McIntyrePerry Meridian
Vironnica DrakeMarion
Mykala BaylorSouth Bend Clay
Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: