AARP Foundation Offers Free Tax Preparation

Monday, February 12, 2018

The AARP Foundation will provide free tax assistance and preparation through its Tax-Aide program. from Feb. 13 to April 12 at locations around Greene County. Trained and IRS-certified volunteers will aid participants on a walk-in basis. No appointments will be taken.

Locations, dates, & times are as follows:

Tuesday, Feb. 13 from 10 a.m. - 1 p.m. at Linton Public Library in Linton

Friday, Feb. 16 from 9:30 a.m. 12:30 p.m. at Worthington Senior Center in Worthington

Saturday, Feb. 17 from 10 a.m. 1 p.m. at Bloomfield-Eastern Greene Public Library in Bloomfield

Monday, Feb. 19 from 9:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. at Lyons Community Center in Lyons

Tuesday, Feb. 20 from 10 a.m. - 1 p.m. at Linton Public Library in Linton

Thursday, Feb. 22 from 9:30 a.m. 12:30 p.m. at Glenburn Community Room in Linton

Friday, Feb. 23 from 9:30 a.m. 12:30 p.m. at Bloomfield Highrise in Bloomfield

Wednesday, Feb. 28 from 9:30 a.m. 12:30 p.m. at Jasonville Senior Center in Jasonville

Thursday, March 1 from 9:30 a.m. 12:30 p.m. at Glenburn Community Room in Linton

Saturday, March 3 from 10 a.m. 1 p.m. at Bloomfield-Eastern Greene Public Library in Bloomfield

Tuesday, March 6 from 10 a.m. 1 p.m. at Linton Library in Linton

Thursday, March 8 from 9:30 a.m. 12:30 p.m. at Glenburn Community Room in Linton

Friday, March 9 from 10 a.m. 1 p.m. at Bloomfield-Eastern Greene Public Library in Bloomfield

Wednesday, March 14 from 9:30 a.m. 12:30 p.m. at Jasonville Senior Center in Jasonville

Thursday, March 15 from 9:30 a.m. 12:30 p.m. at Glenburn Community Room in Linton

Tuesday, March 20 from 10 a.m. 1 p.m. at Linton Library in Linton

Thursday, March 22 from 9:30 a.m. 12:30 p.m. at Glenburn Community Room in Linton

Friday, March 23 from 9:30 a.m. 12:30 p.m. at Bloomfield Highrise in Bloomfield

Wednesday, March 28 from 9:30 a.m. 12:30 p.m. at Jasonville Senior Center in Jasonville

Thursday, March 29 from 9:30 a.m. 12:30 p.m. at Glenburn Community Room in Linton

Saturday, March 31 from 10 a.m. 1 p.m. at Bloomfield-Eastern Greene Public Library in Bloomfield

Thursday, April 5 from 9:30 a.m. 12:30 p.m. at Glenburn Community Room in Linton

Friday, April 6 from 9:30 a.m. 12:30 p.m. at Bloomfield Highrise in Bloomfield

Wednesday, April 11 from 9:30 a.m. 12:30 p.m. at Jasonville Senior Center in Jasonville

Thursday, April 12 from 9:30 a.m. 12:30 p.m. at Glenburn Community Room in Linton

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: